In the 20th century, contact between many different parts of the world has developed rapidly through air travel and telecommunications. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There has always been a debatable discussion in this modern world regarding of how effortless it is to travel by airplane and there is a massive changes in the telecommunications form. I personally believe these rapid development advantages outweigh the disadvantages due to following reasons below. To begin with, nowadays the air travel is crucial due to the changing world. It is one of the important transportation mode that could connect people easily with from another region in a shorter time. The media of communication also transformed, and these days people prefer to utilize messaging app since it could deliver our messages or have a call with them in no time. The shift from old to modern technology leads people to be closer with each other, no matter how far they are. To illustrate, people only need to arrange a call or text message to communicate with a person. In addition, it does not takes time to meet a person from another country with an airplane, it will be beneficial during an emergency if they are required to be in a certain place as soon as possible. On the contrary, the shift in technology also brings a negative impact in the well-being. Nowadays, it is easier to connect with people, thus, it could increase the rates of cyber-bullying on the internet. It will negatively affect the children since it will encourage them to perform a similar action, or instead, to get bullied from the internet. In conclusion, i strongly support the ideas of the swift changes in the technology and air travel since it will makes people seamlessly connected with each other. However, there is also a harmful implication if people do not behave carefully on the social media that will affect to mental health and well-being.