It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, some people believe that saving money for the future is essential, especially for people in young ages. I firmly agree with this statement, since it is important to have our own pension funds in golden years and in terms of skills, money can be beneficial to be used as a resource of our self-improvement. First and foremost, it is important for individuals to have the resources to fulfill their needs during their pension era. Once somebody achieve their golden years, there are chances that they will experience pension termination from their workplace. As a result, they may become jobless and no longer receive a regular salary to pay for their living costs. At this level, people have to ensure that they will not be the financial burden for their families and relatives, especially their children, so that the younger generations can continue their lives without having to become "a sandwich generation", commonly known as those who finance both their own family and parents. This is why one's savings, such as pension funds, that they have been keeping since young ages, matters. Furthermore, in terms of self-development, people can always improve their skills when they have enough resources, particularly money. Enhancing the knowledge is necessary for everybody. Therefore, people always have to be ready to acquire new skills at any time, in order to maintain their performance in their field of work. Otherwise, there will be no development in their career, since there are bigger chances for them to be easily replaced by the youngsters. Learning about the aratificial intelligence (AI) tools, for instance, is beneficial for everyone, regardless of their ages, so that they can keep up with the latest trend in this fast-changing world. The development of AI is one of the thing that people in the past had never imagined, so their savings can help them to learn more about such a new trend to compete with others. In conclusion, I tend to agree that everyone should always maintain their savings since they have to ensure the source of our living during the pension area, instead of depending on families or relatives. Moreover, people always have to get ready to learn new skills required to compete with younger generations in the industry as well.