Sending criminal to prison is not the best method of dealing with them. Education and job training are better ways to help them. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that jailing the lawbreakers is not the best strategy to deal with them rather the education and training for work would be beneficial to them. I strongly agree and this essay will explain my reasons. First of all, majority of the criminals are young persons aged between 20 to 40 years, additionally they are not unemployed. This makes them to be idle and since idle mind is devils workshop, they indulge in breaking the law in order to preoccupy their mind. For instance, a study conducted at the Florida University in the UK, showed that 90% of men and women in prison had never gotten a chance to work in any company for the last five years. This explained that if they were empowered with a skill they would have opted for self employment instead of going against the law. Secondly, the curriculum system allows one to chose Change the form of the verb choose show examples their talent incase they are not performing well with the subjects. This will curb the crime rates as people will concentrate on either indoor or outdoor activities that suits their interests. For example, in the village of Embu in Kenya, NGOs encourage youths to form different teams for competitions and the best team is rewarded heavily. This promote people in running their day-to-day activities and also see the positive side of their life. In conclusion, I believe education and instilling of a significant skill has vital role in helping the lawbreakers in stead of taking them to the prison where they would be taught to commit other serious crimes.