oday, anybody can use a mobile phone to answer the work and personal calls at any time or 7 days a week. Does this development have more positive or negative effects on both individuals and society?

Because of the significant development of technology, electrical devices have played a vital role and have a huge impact on humans’ life. Therefore, in today's world, people can work and receive personal calls through a smartphone. In this essay, I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages, and also present my perspective. On the one hand, a primary reason to answer work and calls through mobile phones is the increase of work productivity. As a result, people can access work emails, documents, and collaborate remotely. One of the excellent examples is some applications such as Gmail and Google Chat allow workers to give tasks and communicate with each other more efficiently. Furthermore, for businesses, this kind of device can assist to increase the profits by enhancing the quality of their customer services which also means that the employment can support their customers round the clock. On the other hand, receiving work calls through smart phones can be one of the biggest distractors. People can be easily disturbed by work messages which come up directly on their devices’ screen. Consequently, workers can never truly enjoy their time for entertainment and relaxation. For instance, a study revealed that 70% of workers experience burnout due to their inability to disconnect from work. In addition, working on phones can throw employers off their work -life balance which can lead to the suffer from stress and the decline of mental health. To illustrate, a survey showed that 35% of employees say their smartphone usage negatively impacts their work -life balance. This suggests that constant work availability through smartphones leads to feelings of being on the clock even outside of working hours. In conclusion, while the benefits of smartphones in answering the work and personal calls are the increase of productivity and accessibility to emergency situations, the drawbacks of it are the unbalance of work and life. From my point of view, I believe that this innovation is a positive development; however, the individuals should have their own solutions to use it most efficiently.