In recent years many local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers to do their shopping. Is it a positive or negative development?

These days, people prefer to purchase products in small shops rather than big markets, and it can lead to shutting down local stores. I believe that we should try to protect local markets from being exposed to big market threats due to various reasons. This essay will discuss why keeping local businesses are important factor in our societies. On the one hand, some people are likely to buy everyday products and foods in large stores instead of buying in small ones. The first reason why people prefer to go big market is that large shops offer trustworthy items and fresh foods, as this products are from dependable big corporations. Moreover, customers are given the opportunity to choose from various options in the big markets, allowing them to save their shopping budget. This is because they may compare multiple items before making a decision to buy them. On the other hand, I believe that local businesses play a crucial role in local communities. Demolishing the local shops can exert an extremely negative influence on our local people’s living, as they lose their employment. Furthermore, If numerous local stores shut down, a lot of inhabitants who live in small areas decide to move their houses to urban areas. As a result, this phenomenon affect to considerably accelerate urbanization. For instance, those who live in a rural areas hard to find a market demolishing plentiful local stores, resulting in their want to live in the city where easy access to the big markets. In conclusion, big markets have greatly changed our way of shopping ever since they were introduced. Although there are some advantages to shopping in large markets, we should keep small businesses, as local shops allow us to keep local relationships and neighbourhoods.