Governments should spend more money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

The government should ensure a safe as well as fast means of transportation systems among citizens. Especially, spend of money more on railways rather than on roads was a debate. More people in society tend to believe that the railways have a myriad of possibilities to offer. Personally, I also concur with this statement, and the government has to focus on the development of the railroad. Firstly, it is well-known that modern technology and the need for contemporary equipment are on their rise. What I mean here is that the city should improve continuously based on modern needs. The construction of railways can minimize traffic congestion and serious consequences behind it, not only congestion but also it can save the residents time by providing a schedule of running hours of the railways. For instance, in Chicago, after the construction of railways, the level of traffic congestion noticeably lowered, and the spare time citizens gradually increased. Secondly, it can also be argued that the air that vehicles release is showing a negative impact on the environment. Hence, the green areas of the city are getting polished, and the victims of low quality air are the community. Take for an illustration, the metropolis Almaty in Kazakhstan. The smoke of diverse vehicles are negatively affecting the individuals health. In 2023, they are over hundreds of health records of bronchitis and asthma, which are the consequence of the smoke. However, the movement of railways goes with the electricity, which has zero impact on anyones' health. In conclusion, it will be great if the government starts to finance more on railways, since the reducement of traffic congestion, the time citizens can save, the safe of the residents, and the quality of the air are the profound reasons to improve railway systems. The obvious priority in the greenery of the city and the most reliable transportation is by the railway.