In many countries, governments are investing heavily in renewable energy sources such as solar and wind power.Do you think the benefits of renewable energy outweigh the drawbacks?

In a number of nations, higher authorities are giving financial support to energy sources, which are renewable such as solar and wind power. Although there are some marine habitats which are becoming extinct in the process of hydropower, other sources can provide a good lifestyle at a very low cost as well as help humans save non-renewable resources. That is why, it is clear that two advantages overpower the single disadvantage. One of the renewable energy sources is hydro energy source. This process is being done in the ocean and the ocean water is being used to make electricity. However, marine life is affected by this because people install big fans and pumps underneath the sea, where all marine life exists like fish, whales, turtles, and starfish. Due to the noise that comes from the fans, it is really hard for marine life to communicate because they talk to each other by conveying sounds. As a result, this hydro energy source acts as a barrier and during the time of reproduction, they never be able to meet because of the loud noise. In the end, many of the species become extinct. On the brighter side, solar and wind power each have one strong upside. First, solar power is just one-time investment. People need to buy solar panels once and those can run smoothly for years and provide power to the whole house. All it needs a bright sun. For instance, my parents bought 10 solar panels in 2019, and since that day all the electricity is generated by those panels and my parents are amazed as they are able to save money. Second, wind power has almost no drawbacks as this process does not include the use of non-renewable sources, unlike others. The windmills are set up at high mountains and they need high speed winds to revolve the fan faster, which in return produces the power. There is no need for water to make the fan revolve. Therefore, this method helps save non-renewable sources such as water. In conclusion, because solar and wind power provide electricity at a very low prices as well as does not use non-renewable sources to generate power, it is crystal clear the benefits outweigh the single drawback of hydropower energy. As the latter method is a threat to marine life.