Sports play a significant role in promoting physical and mental well-being. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that sports play an essential role in promoting physical and mental well-being. While people can be damaged by doing these sports, their physical and mental health can be improved. Staying health methods such as doing sports can hurt individuls while they are playing these sports. Let's take boxing as an example. When person who is training with his partner can take a hit by misunderstanding. In this time that player must have medical treatment because of having a hit. This situation, however, can have some good effects. In this time sports man tries to learn how to give that hit back. It drives to do more trainings than before. This means that this man's physical health can be improved by doing more training. Additionally, every sport has competitions which sports men can compete each other. In this time somebody wins and can have motivation through this event. It means that mental well-being can be improved by doing sport. In conclusion, despite the concern of doing sports, these sports are largely necessary as they can improve individuals' mental and physical health.