People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

These days, many people argue that they should be allowed to keep all their money and do not need to pay taxes to the government. Personally, I completely disagree with this statement because there are many disadvantages of keeping all the money and people can deny paying tax will have many benefits. There are two main reasons why people should not keep all their the money. One reason is the increase of the inflation rate because the price of products and services will continuously go up by the times when people keep all the money. Therefore, the value of money will be lost. Furthermore, societal discrimination will also appear. When people keep all the money, rich and poor classes will appear and cause discrimination. Apart from the practical disadvantages of keeping all the money expressed above, I believe that people should pay taxes to the government because it is beneficial. Firstly, the tax will play an important role in contributing to the fund for developing public services to serve people. Moreover, taxes also help the government to regulate the economy and reduce income inequality which causes discrimination. Secondly, the government will use that fund to improve the educational quality and better healthcare system. They also spend money on constructing new buildings and maintaining infrastructure. In conclusion, I hold a contrary view to the statement that people are allowed to keep all the money without paying taxes to support the government in improving the public services and their prosperous future.