P. Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals insist that boys and girls should be educated in separate schools, while others insist that they can gain more in mixed schools rather than in separate schools. The former is mainly because fewer safety issues and fewer distractions among students are expected in separate schools, and the latter is because the cultivation of sociability to respect each other’s sex is expected in mixed schools On the one hand, mixed schools are beneficial for students of both sexes, especially in deepening their understanding of each other through direct communication in their daily school lives, and such communication skills can be available in future workplaces and in searching for their future partners. They can even experience close relationships within schools. For example, students from mixed schools are less shy than the other sexes and they can create equal communication with each other when they enter universities. However, this merit is only limited to a few students who are extremely shy and make little difference in the long run. On the other hand, separate schools have benefits in various ways; they have fewer distractions, fewer safety issues aroused by relationship disputes compared to mixed schools. In the juvenile period, when boys and girls develop their physical and mental maturity, it is common for them to start to date. It is once they break up, that one must stand in agony to keep one’s school life in the same school and sometimes they lose their friends of the same sex, whereas in separate schools, such problems seldom happen because they do not create love affairs within their own schools in most cases. For instance, recent studies reveal that boys and girls in separate schools, in fact, have more experience in dating with other sex students and encounter fewer problems such as stoking, and bullying in schools, and this has led to the fact that they can be more concentrated on what they want to do compared to those in mixed schools. Therefore, I insist that boys and girls have much more benefits in separate schools than in mixed schools. In conclusion, while some people argue that students benefit more in mixed schools when they think of sociability, sacrifice of exposure to other sexes within schools creates distraction and more problems rather than merits in the long run, and students of both sexes can more concentrate on their own pursuit and enjoy school lives in separate schools.