The best way to reduce poverty in developing countries is by giving up to six years of free education so that they can at least read, write, and use numbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether offering six years of free tuition is the best way to decline poverty in thriving nations. In my opinion, this is not the best way. It is clear to note that investing in free tuition for individuals lacking literacy and numeracy skills can significantly reduce poverty rates. And the explanation for this could be that the current market requires employees to have the skills to read and create contracts. Tobe specific, backbone industries provide a wide range of jobs such as accountant and financer which require a math skill. And it can expand job opportunities and achieve a wealth of high-paying jobs. Hence, offering 6 years of free tuition can expand work opportunities and achieve higher-paying jobs that can lift us out of poverty. Although providing six years of free education is effective for people, providing vocational skills is even more valuable. And this is due to the fact that vocational skills provides them with the income-making ability. For instance, the government supplies a wide range of courses about weaving, knitting, and engineering which helps them meet job requirements though the educational level is not high. Thus, they can pay for themselves and their family's needs. In conclusion, although offering up to six years of free education is an effective reason to decline poverty in fostering nations, providing vocational skills is a efficacious way that can live up to the needs of the poor to develop the country.