Some people think that government should be responsible for crime prevention. Others think it should be the responsibility of individuals to protect themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Though some argue that the government should bear responsibility for preventing crime, others believe that it is the obligation of individuals to protect themselves. In my opinion, I believe that the state plays a crucial role in crime prevention. On the one hand, according to some, it is the government's responsibility to combat crime because it has the authority to enact stringent legislation. By strengthening laws and imposing severe penalties on offenders, the government can effectively deter criminal activity. For example, in Singapore, drug-related crime has decreased significantly due to the enforcement of capital punishment for drug traffickers. Furthermore, since citizens pay taxes, the government has a primary role in ensuring public safety. With the tax revenues collected, the government can install more CCTV cameras on the streets, which will act as a deterrent to potential criminals. Knowing they are under constant surveillance will make people think twice before breaking the law. On the other hand, it is claimed, the persons bear responsibility for the crime. One reason is that law enforcement limitation. That is to say, the enforcement or government can’t be present or able to intervene immediate. For instance, in a day crime rate is about to happen in different places at the same time. It’s not possible for the police to present everywhere. Another reason is that personal factors. Therefore, everyone should be more secretive about their passwords to avoid social crime. Hence, should change password frequently and don’t create password to close of their personal details. To sum up, while people may vary in their opinions I think state should conscientious for the crime conservation.