Nowadays it is possible to use computers and mobile phones for automatic language translation, and there is no need for human translators and interpreters. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In these times, technology has been more advanced as compared to the last two to ten years. Along with these developments, there were many changes done to the technology and one of these things is automatic speech translation. The introduction of this specific feature caused problems for those who worked as manual interpreters. As of today, I completely agree with this view because it's hard to find a translator nowadays. With the introduction of an automatic system, we can use this function through mobile phones or other gadgets and it is easy to carry around wherever we go rather than calling a person who is not at the site to translate. An example of this is Google provides more than 20 language translation features to the users which help them to access various languages used around the globe. Whereas, it is difficult for an individual to mediate for speech more than 5 or 6. So in this way, an automatic speech recognizer is way too better than a manual one. Many students are going to another country to get their master's or other purposes and one of the reasons they will find more difficulty is a language problem and with the help of this, it can be really helpful to them. In conclusion, I would say that, one of the best developments made by mankind.