The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As the science technology is developed fast in these days, people needs to consider 'What is the most critical purpose of science technology?'. Without understanding and thinking seriously about this problem, scientists can make dangerous and non-ethical technology easily. Globally, public world center such as UN make a guideline for alerting this problem and in the guideline, it specifies the aim of science. And it shows science exists to improve people's lives. Human is the owner of this earth and main agent of creating this world. So that, people has to make a development in a way that making a quality of their lives higher than before. A few years ago, engineers worked hard into making AI technology elaborate because humans have a demand not to do repetitive and simple works. As a result, now, AI surely did lots of works instead of us. However, there is an important point that people need to remember and keep in their mind while they put so much effort in developing technology. They need to set the proper standard line that human must not obey. For example, that certain technology must not destroy environment, like making a global warming more severely. And that technology must not lead a result that people do immoral action. Furthermore, the speed of Artifical Intelligence growth is so fast and AI can deprive our unique ability, if we don't make any regulation for it. In conclusion, making people's lives in high quality is the main purpose of developing science, but we need to keep doing it with alerting the result when we don't consider ethical, social effect.