the best way to plan a holiday is by not planning at all. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience

Planning holiday and travelling is said to be the best way of spending holiday, while some believe that not planning is the best way. I firmly agree with this statement. This essay will discuss both aspect of travelling as a tourist and a traveller with reasoned examples and present a personal opinion in the conclusion. To begin with, Tourist are the one that plans ahead everthing due their time constraints. Firstly, tourist travel to new places to relax themselves from their stressful lifestyle. For instance, a physiotherapist spends half of their lives rehabilitating their patients. They travel to new places to enjoy their free time with their family and friends and escape from their real life. On the contrary, a person who is known to be a traveller travels without planning to gain his purpose to learn new things about new places to experience new cultures, their norms, beliefs and their difficulties and challenges that they faces on a regular basis. The major difference between a tourist and a traveller is time spent on the new place. For instance, one spend only a week and try to travel every place to learn about its history, cultures without knowing them from their personal experience. However, a person who travels a new place for a month and gets to learn about these things from their personal experience. In conclusion, I reaffirm my opinion that travelling is best when not planned and by spending more time there. It is known to be the better stretegy to learn culture and beliefs from personal experience.