Some people think that goverment is responsilbe for crime prevention. Others think that individuals are responsible to protect themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although some argue that the government ought to be accountable for reducing crime, others say that it is the duty of individuals to safeguard themselves. In my opinion, I consider that the state plays a significant role in preventing crime from happening. On the one hand, according to some the government should be responsible for deterring crime because the state has the power to implement strict laws, and I agree. In other words, each country has their legislation and according them, they usually have authorized agencies which can be regulators. For example, Kyrgyzstan has agency, which is given responsibilities to ensure public safety. Furthermore, people pay taxes to the government, whereas people have to be provided security. To illustrate, a state receives money from taxpayers but it is not responsible for organize work upon stopping crime in the social. As a result, it can lead people to resentment. On the other hand, some people claim that everyone is responsible to protect themselves since by taking accountability for their own safety, individuals could have opportunity to be always vigilant. To put it simply, whatever it no one cannot safeguard persons better then except as themselves. For instance, if persons going to disadvantaged area, they ought to take something such as pepper spray or stun gun. Another reason is resource limited, which means that special state services is not permanently available everywhere and always. So, while they will arrive to destination it may be late. Thus, the best way of safeguard themselves is avoiding dangerous areas or have self-protecting things. To sum up, while people may vary in their opinions, I think whatever it but it is for public safety from crime the government have to protect since safety everyone and general nation is the highest value of right of human.