These days’ people in some countries are living in a “throw-away” society which means people use things in a short time then throw them away. What are the causes of this problem? What are the solutions?

Nowadays people in particular areas live as consumerism which means they just utilize it for a little while and discard it. In the following paragraphs, the reasons behind this attitude will be explained, and the solutions will be discussed in detail. To begin with, there are several factors that contribute to throwing away. One of the main contributory factors might be laziness and availability of goods. In other words, These days there are a lot of products for any taste at any time, which means humans have too many choices. In addition, advertising industry affects on people and attract them to try their products and buy some goods for more convenience, Such as the kind of fast foods and takeaway restaurants that produce meals in a short time. Another contributory factor can be overdependence on technology. To elaborate, desiring to have high-tech devices. Technology has become a fundamental part of our lives, allowing us to live comfortably. But It causes people to become addicted to technology, which leads to they desire frequently updated gadgets. However several actions can be taken to tackle this issue. One practical solution is to pay attention to the hidden cost of each purchase. In other words, too often, when people buy something, they only look at sticker prices. But this is rarely the full cost. Every purchase always has other costs, it requires time and energy. In addition, they have to care for their well-being and health. Another effective measure is to look more at their motivations, it means advertisers try to show their product more appeal and do not tell the truth. In conclusion, many people are still addicted to buying something unnecessarily, so they should change their attitude about themselves and the world.