Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, more and more people think that promoting goods or services via advertisement is important to encourage people to purchase a product. In the meantime, the remainders believe that such an activity fails to attract buyers as it is now being ignored by the public. I believe that when people are ignoring advertisements, it is because they are not interested in the products. Meanwhile, advertising is still relevant as it is essential in terms of business purpose. On the one hand, many people believe that advertising is no longer a successful way to catch the eye of their customers. In fact, this happens due to the audiences who are not interested with the products in the first place, which mostly caused by the image associated with the products. Consequently, they tend to ignore the advertisement towards such products as well. For example, non-smokers will never buy any cigarettes or vapes. Therefore, they are not going to pay attention to any kind of campaigns, such as an advertisement, about cigarette as they might think that it is harmful for their well-being. However, advertisement is beneficial for companies. Promotions through many kinds of advertisements, like online advertising or word-of-mouth, play a pivotal role in influencing people to buy a certain product. In other words, advertising is impactful to increase the demand from customers, especially if they involve famous influences. An advertisement about herbs and spices, for instance, will gain a lot of attention from people once the manufacturing company engages with the world-class celebrity chef, Gordon Ramsay. As a result, customers are likely to purchase their products as they believe with the value of the product based what the celebrity is saying. In conclusion, some individuals may think that advertisement is no longer an effective way to attract customers these days. Such a phenomenon might be caused by the brand image associated with the products. Thus, for companies, promotion is still a necessary thing to do in terms of increasing their customers ' demand, which is why they are involving many famous celebrities to influence the public.