Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports. Why is this? Is it a positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words.

Children are often looking for a little entertainment. In this modern world children spend more time in playing computer games and less time in sports. I think this negative development is because of the new invention of computer games that looks more attractive. After the computer games have been developed, children are often spend time in playing video games which they feel more attractive and addictive too. These virtual games allow an individual to play with anyone around the world with the help of the internet which makes the children forget about outdoor games. For instance, later the survey says more than 60% of the children are playing GTA which gives a real-world experience to the player. Playing this game will makes an individual more fun and engaging. Some computer games can be educational and help them to develop problem-solving skills that resulted in childern started developing their own educational video games which also helped them develop their knowledge and computer skills. There are also some potential drawbacks to children spending too much time on playing computer games. For example, Sitting in front of a screen for a long time will result in sleeping problems, and eye problems that will directly affect them in their future life. In conclusion, there are more negative developments to children spending more time playing computer games than playing other sports. The key is for parents to be aware of the these potential risks and help their children to make a perfect balance to lead a healthy life