Some people think that essence of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, education serves various roles in society, spanning social, economic, and personal domains. Moreover, it assists in improving every aspect of life i.e socialisation, and behavioural relation with society. Some say that this competition should encourage adults while others argue that participation is enough to grow their career.In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall explain my point of view. In my opinion, competition among the students will exacerbate existing issues of poverty, inadequate healthcare, and insufficient educational opportunities. However, this trend of pedagogy will lead to chaos among the other children as reaching that level is not concern for every pupil. For instance, my younger brother prepared for the IIT JEE exams so he could get admission to a particular college. Although he was a topper in his previous class then also he struggled for 3years to crack a vying exams like the IIT. Therefore I firmly believe that competitional exams were decreasing the rate of employment because for everyone it is not a piece of cake to juggle with these specific exams. Moreover qualifying for all these exams needs time and money perhaps contesting all entrance test need another private tuition to be prepared for every competitive paper such as the NEET exams for medical entrance. Conversely,the educational system encompasses meaningful learning and the development of critical thinking, problem-solving and lifelong learning skills and due to this role only brilliant topers will be engaged in all these competitive exams for various fields of profession. For example, youngsters who have an interest in maths and science must have curiosity about that field of subjects and this sheer pressure will encourage them to achieve their goal in terms of these entrance exams likewise for District Magistrate exams all these challenges will lead to benevolent leaders for our upcoming generation. In conclusion, although competition leads to appointing the best examples for others as a remarkable and intelligent student. In addition, this trend of examination profound sheer stress among competitors due to which loss of hope and time leading to heightened levels of unemployment.