Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Today many people can work with home -office systems also children often utilize the internet via computers because people can access developed technology. This essay is going to examine the positive effects of cheaper tech rather than the negative sides. Previously, people could not reach easily to technology because back then devices or appliances were quite expensive furthermore they were inaccessible. However nowadays, we can change our smartphones, computers as well as other appliances in addition to we do not have to pay massive prices. Therefore, technological developments are significantly positively impacted our lives. For example, several people have rice cookers in their houses thereby they do not need to endeavour to cook something. Ultimately, cheaper tech provides numerous benefits and it makes us faster in all parts of life. On the other hand, many people believe that devices like computers have a drastically negative impact on children because they can create an addiction to themselves. Moreover when it comes to being distracted by tech parents take a measure to take care of their kiddos. Also according to the current report by researchers, overusing smartphones, TV or social media are forestalling personal improvement. For instance, lots of people are addicted to them therefore they can not focus on their career such as learning a new language. Besides, people spend a lot of time playing games on the computer and that leads to an enormous waste of time. As a result, together with its benefits sometimes cheaper tech can have detrimental effects. In conclusion, In my opinion, technology is providing main features to people and we must avoid overusing tech in order to we will have utilized from without being negatively affected.