Some people believe that to protect local culture, tourism should be banned in some areas, while others think that change is inevitable and banning tourism will have no benefits. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

These days, the presence of tourists has become a problematic issue in local areas. While some people claim that tourism should be restricted in some areas, others contend that setting limitations on tourism is not a viable solution, due to, cause some disadvantages for local people.I believe that the benefits of tourism far outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, advocates for banning tourism opine that the tourism industry has detrimental impacts on local culture, such as cultural degradation. In other words, they believe tourism can debase the host culture. For example, tourists can change the fashion and the way of dressing local people. Consequently, local people may not have their traditional customs. Moreover, tourism can cause enormous damage to local environments. For instance, they pollute the area with their litter. Another example is that the Sant River one of the most significant tourist attractions in Paris is polluted by tourists in some tourist seasons, which has brought important problems for residents by the river. On the other hand, others argue that restriction tourism is inevitable, leading to development and progress, tourism industry brings local people a source of income and prosperity. For example. most of the local people in the north of Iran do not have official jobs. they rent accommodations in coastal areas by taking rent, they could meet their needs. Additionally, tourism enhances a higher standard of living for local communities. To exemplify, In the remote area of the north of Iran, you can find a variety of types of food and facilities due to the presence of tourists. In conclusion, although the tourism industry has significant disadvantages for local environments and local communities, The paramount benefits should not be ignored. In my opinion, tourism plays a vital role in the well-being of local people. It could change local peoples' living standards, leading to progress and development.