Some parents purchase their children a large number of toys to play with.What are the advantages and disadvantages for the kids of having lot of toys.

Several mothers and fathers purchase their kids a big amount of playthings. Having a large number of toys can improve child’s creativity. However, overabundance of toys can simulate some issues, such as materialism. One advantage of having a lot of toys is that children will be more creative. Different toys often require different types of play and little one might find various ways of playing, so as mot to be bored. For instance, psychologists of the USA conducted a study, in which 5 children got 3 toys each and 3 hours later all of them found unusual and creative ways of playing. However, one disadvantage is that child in the future might become materials. Person, who had too many toys to play in the childhood, can receive serious psychological issue as materialism, which means that person believes that material possessions and physical comfort more important than all other things. For instance, students of Psychology faculty of Oxford University conducted a survey, in which they asked 100 people 2 questions about the amount of toys they had and their beliefs about material possessions. 56 from 100 people had too many toys in the childhood, and 38 of them were materialists. In conclusion, a youngster, who had a big amount of toys in the childhood, will be more creative. However, child can become materialist in the future.