A lot of people nowadays are spending too much money and they don’t save anything for future use. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Many people nowadays are spending way too much money and not saving anything for the future. While I understand that certain individuals prefer to live an unrestricted life with freedom, I strongly believe that this must be considered a negative development, as many potential problems can arise from this behavior. There are several reasons why this is highly likely to cause severe problems to individuals. Firstly, many industries are dependent on fast-fashion, so many workers are strictly affected by this type of work, particularly the ones with a low wage and long hours of work. For instance, many children and teenagers are forced to work for long months on end for little to no money, leading to many health issues and severe poor conditions. Secondly, a lack of responsibility can result from this type of behavior, leading to financial insufficiencies and possibly poverty. Finally, many children and teenagers are easily influenced; thus learning inadequate expenditure of money can lead to further consequences to newer generations with serious issues. Furthermore, this can also be seen as a type of addiction, causing a severe mental state if done on the long-term. Many countries and regions should begin acknowledging this problem before it begins to spread widely across the globe. Although some have a big family, which causes huge amounts of expenses in day-to-day life and overall spendings, including groceries, shopping for clothes, and healthcare necessities, setting a strict budget to minimize excessive spendings is crucial. Additionally, there is a massive effect on the earth's surface due to the greenhouse emissions, such as methane, carbon dioxide, and nitrogeneous gase severly affecting the population and the overall well-being of individuals. In conclusion, the excessive expenditure of individuals and families is increasingly growing which is severly dangerous to everyone which is causing many consequences and under development of regions worldwide.