In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries student attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university period outweigh the disadvantages.

In western countries students believe that travelling to new city would support them in completing their education, while eastern countries students prefers to stay home to complete their education. This essay will explore and explain why there are these difference in opinion exist by comparing both pros and cons of each situation with reasoned examples. To begin with, University education is a specialization in a particular field which requires constant feedback from their peers and mentors to excel in their preferred field. This require students to travel to places near the university. In addition, university period is known for educating youth about living and surviving on their own in a completely different city. Scientific studies shows significant personal developement in emotional maturity, financial independency and decision making. On the other hand, Eastern students stays home which is believed to have its own perks. For instance, changing education and making peace with the complete different environment is a difficult task for many students, making a higher scorer student harder to pass. Survey reveals almost over 35% of university student fails their first term exams due to change in education space. Moreover, students fails more due to their access to new freedom in a new city with noone supervising them to complete their appointed tasks. This is easily overlapped in eastern countries by staying in home. This overlapped is also believed to be one of the many reasons why eastern countries are developing faster then western countries. In conclusion, travelling a new city to complete education allows students to get a better understanding in living on their own which results in students developing new skills and overall personal development. However, this development often leads many students to distracted due to their unsupervised freedom and failing in their education. While completing education from home may allow students to score more then western but lacks in personal and social skills which can only be learned by living alone. In my opinion, personal development outweighs any education which is attained by living alone.