A lot of people nowadays are spending too much money and they don’t save anything for future use. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowdays, Life has been so expensive so people must save money for the future in addition for requirments, So they would not beg for money or take loan. First of all, of course this is a negative development since they spend so much money on non important things, an example for that would be an online shopping also on a fancy resturants restaurant together with buying a sport car and gifts that are so expensive like brand clothes or shoes and necklaces like hermes and chanel also prada bulgari. On the other hand, when people do not save money they can not afford buying a house as well as cars furthermore could not be rich enough for starting a new family and paying for thier children also wives/ husbends and pretense have the money for grocery for example food, drinks, clothes. Finally, I think that people should save money but do not be stingier on yourself and the people that important in your life, you should spend as much as money you are saving so you do not be so poor or be so rich