Water scarcity is a serious problem in many countries. What are the causes of this? And what solutions can be done by individuals and the government?

Nowadays lack of available water is becoming serious challenge which involves all individuals all over the world. In this essay I will discuss the possible reason cause water scarcity, and provide some effective methods for solving the problems. There are many various reason that may lead to water scarcity. Firstly, climate change significantly affect environment of people live in, such as irregular rainfall. Some areas suffer droughts because lack of rainfall. Without enough rain not only for daily use of water but also farmers can not ensure corn harvest. Secondly, as increasing of population, it is evident that demand of water rapidly increasing. Every day people consume huge amount of water for comfortable life, it also lead to shortage of useable water. Finally, modern life rely on industrialization which give rise for environmental pollution, industrial activities contaminates water supplies. For example, factories discharge numerous pollution water into river or ocean which brings severe consequences. Some methods would help ameliorate water scarcity. one of them is government could impose practical rules restrict waste water in industry companies. Since some companies not only use amount of water but also pollute the useable water, they should take responsibility for reduce waste and pollution of water. In addition, government or social authorities also can invest in water conservation and education. Used water can be purified by proper approach and be used again. Also public should have correct conception of saving water in their daily life, such as accumulate shower water to flush the toilet. As for avoid the damage of climate change, not only government but also public ought to have awareness of protecting and restoring natural ecosystem, such as wetland forest. In that way climate will tend to stable which is beneficial for people's life. In conclusion, water shortage, especially drinkable water is more and more serious, climate change, population increasing and industry pollution all are the reason for water scarcity. However, if government could impose practical policy and public aware the importance of saving water, the severe problem will be solved to a certain extent.