Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things.other peoplethink that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your view.

In these days, we can see so many advertisements everywhere, everytime. For example, on the street, advertisements are shown from the building or at the bus stop and also in SNS, there is an algorithm function which recommends personalized advertisements for each person. So we are already exposed in environment with full of advertising. This essay will discuss about the effect of advertising. On the one hand, some people think advertising has successful effect for persuading people to buy products. When you remind your buying process, then you can realize that most of the cases are starting from seeing the advertisement. After knowing a positive aspect of the product or getting interest to the product through its advertising image or video, then we will search about it more and decide to buy or not. In my case, I had a skin problem to solve but didn' t search about related products deeply. However, some day, Instagram showed me a perfect products advertisement for my situation, so I bought it and I am still using it usefully. Through this, you can see advertising makes customer buy things. On the other hand, some people think there are so many advertisements in this world and that makes us feel advertising is so common and also it doesn' t have a special power of making people concentrate on it. Sometimes, we can find out proper products among lots of various advertisements, but usually when we meet repetitive advertisement in Youtube, we think "Ah, another advertisement again..." and just skip it. We don' t look that seriously. In conclusion, in the society with so many advertisements, there is a situation where people don' t have much interest in advertisement but otherwise, lots of people get a helpful information and buy the products. I think the purpose of existence of advertisement is making people to buy and this aim is satisfied very well in our reality.