Many parents complain that computer games have no value to their children's studies. And, those online games have produced a lot of negative effects on their mental and physical development. What is your opinion on this?

The majority of the elderly, especially parents will agree that several drawbacks from computer games has been affecting children, both mentally and physically. Although this one-sided opinion is considered as a fact, I believe that computer games have its own positive impact on children that could be overlooked by certain people. Firstly, when children play games, whether its conventional or computer-based games, the nature of the situation is always competitive yet challenging. They are facing many obstacles in order to unlock new level and reach a higher score. By this, children are being pushed to think fast and be wise in decision making, or else, they lost. Hence, children who play games for a long period of time are tend to be more creative in solving real life problem. Secondly, most of the games that could be found on the internet or game shop are using english as their based language. They need to quickly understand the subtitle and the instruction of the game in order to play it comfortably. For non-english speaker, it helps them to understand english easier and faster compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to who are not familiar with computer games. In conclusion, it is indeed impacting negatively on children if they play games too often as it could be somewhat addictive. However, it is something that is preventable. By limiting their screen time when playing games, parents could arrange the rest of their time for something that seems more productive, such as do sports or talking with people. Everything always have two sides of the coin, so the parents are the one who is responsible on overseeing the impact on children.