The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is claimed that the most significant aim of scientific researches ought to better people's healths. In my opinion, I agree with this proposal since science can increase human’s longevity and improve the environment. A good reason for this perspective is that scientists have many technologies to rise people's lifespan. Nowadays, there are a variety of machine which is invented to enhance human body and make people live longer. Some researchs researchers researches have shown that human's lifespan has increase so much. In 1600s, it is believed that people could only live until 60 years old. However, thanks to the high-tech medical methods, people now can live over 90 years old. For example, people in Japan are believed to have long lifespan because of their diet, but mostly because of their technologies. Therefore, it is sure that high-tech medical method can help people rise their longevity. Another reason to support this proposal is scientific technologies can improve the environment, which makes individuals have a better life. It is the fact that pollution is the main problem that negatively affect people ’s lives. According to many articles, there are thousands of people dying because of things related to pollution including air pollution and water pollution. These pollution are main causes of many serious diseases that harm people like cancers. Fortunately, researchers have many methods which can be used to improve the environment and protect people's health. Nowadays, it is easily to see a eco-friendly things such as eco-friendly bag or even machines that clean the air and water. Thus, science can better the environment in order to improve people ’s health. In conclusion, the most important goal of science should be to improve individuals’ lives because of the increase in human’s longevity and the development in environment.