While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

In recent times, an increasing number of people are going to study for their degrees, while more and more people argue that they should be energized to do vocational traing due to the lack of qualified laborers: electricians and plumbers. I completely disagree with this statement. One of primary benefits of academic study is career advancement. People can access better jobs, high salaries, and enhance their growth due to their academic levels. For example, in the certain degree, such as doctors, programmers, and scientists, which are the degree that provides a wider range of employment opportunities and also earning high incomes. Once, they get a better job and good income, they can support their family one ' financially. Furthermore, they are able to improve their living standard and financial stability for their further lives. In addition, people who have a higher degree can help society and country transformation. For instance, in developing countries like Cambodia, where they need many sources of intelligent and talented people to develop the country. For this reason, more and more people should be encouraged to educate academically. Additionally, when people are fully educated, poverty in the country also decreases, which also improves the GDP overall. In conclusion, I firmly disagree with the statement that said more people should be encouraged to do vocational training. I would advocate that people should have higher education, not only improve their career and financial gains, however, there are beneficial for society and country development.