In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, a lot of people who live in countrysides are moving to cities and population in the cities keeps increasing. This phenomenon was revealed as a serious societal problem in the news for a long time and I also think this is negative for the nation's development. Firstly, people's lives can become more tough because of the increasing population in the city place. The size of the city area is very small compared to the countryside. However, as citizens keep coming to the city and the population is getting higher, the house prices will go upper and people will have a hardship in looking for their living. For example, in Korea, many 20's generation people are coming to the city for the job but they don't have much money to live in an apartment. As a result, they have to live underground room instead. Secondly, if most of the people who live in rural area move to the city, then there is no one who helps agriculture work, such as planting and harvesting. And this will impact very negatively on the food system. Humans need to eat rice and other kinds of food like fish or fruit. But if whole young generations move to the city and only old adults are left in rural area, the speed and quality of their work will get very bad and it will influence food production. I think the tendency that young people want to live in the city is very natural. However, the reason is the gap between urban city and rural area is too big. The quality of education, facilities and services in the city is much higher than other areas. So in conclusion, if the government try to build more centres for leisure life, make a transport system more convenient and make a lot of advantages for living in rural side, the moving rate will decrease.