When talking about success, we often think of people who are rich or famous. In your opinion, what are the qualities that characterise a successful person? Why do you think these should be the criteria? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people may define success as being delighted and fulfilled, while others may assume it as having fame and accomplishments. This essay is of the opinion that all of these elements are relevant; however, it is crucial to have a willingness to learn in order to persevere in their attempts. Additionally, the ability to maintain enthusiasm might be the best indicator of success as this would promote a working spirit. It must be recognized that ones with a studious spirit in all aspects are likely to exploit and grasp more opportunities than those not. This might be because these kinds of people tend to be more willing to improve themselves by acquiring a wide range of knowledge from others and their failures, which contributes to building a better understanding as well as different viewpoints. For instance, students who are open to new ideas and ways to approach goals, are more versatile and active in life. This vital factor also supports people who feel up to adapt to new changes in their career and make a great effort to improve themselves. Moreover, being successful means that individuals should remain positive about their work. Anyone stays enthusiastic would find positivity in any circumstance, even in dry spells, making them more optimistic and motivated to deal with challenges. In addition, this attitude significantly decides others’ perspectives on one’s work, which can subsequently breed opportunities. To sum up, this essay believes that there are various criteria to indicate success, yet thoroughly recommends the aforementioned traits that indicate success due to practical roles. Hence, to succeed in life requires a combination of multiple factors rather than a specific aspect.