“Nowadays children are undisciplined because their parents are busy with their career.” To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What could parents do to build a sense of discipline among children?

Undoubtedly, children are tender buds of society and they are required to be taught the true values of life by their parents. Nevertheless, due to the impact of the busy lifestyle of the modern era where mostly mother and father both are working for their lifepaths, offsprings are becoming undisciplined. I personally have the same viewpoint and will further elaborate on solutions for parents to get rid of this trouble. One prominent factor for this could be the poor work-life management of family members who do not have enough time to stay and spend with young ones at home and instead a lot of their whole time completing their household chores and professional work. Consequently, kids do not have the support of guardians to know the difference between good and bad behaviour. To illustrate this, these days juveniles play alone at home the whole day or even a whole week without supervision and do not get a chance to learn about basic etiquette during their day out in public they misbehave with others due to their lack of tendency to know about differences between good and bad as they were never scolded by parents at home while doing bad things. Adding further, the overdependence of kids at home on techno-savvy devices instead of going outside in parks and playgrounds in their leisure time is becoming the reason behind undisciplined behaviour as most parents do not have time to roam around with children. As a result, they are tied to materialistic things at home and they prioritize themselves only. For instance, a growing child, plays most of the time with robotic toys who do not have any emotions or feelings, thus it adversely leads to physical and mental consequences by making a child unethical. Nonetheless, to tackle this issue, one approach is to provide awareness among parents about teaching their kids the true values of life. The government should organize some camps at workplaces to spread techniques about time management. As a result, all working and career-oriented parents can take help by getting knowledge of these skills, which gives them extra time to spend with kids at home. In conclusion, although working on career goals is most urgent for family heads to provide basic needs to their family members, they should focus on the upbringing of their offspring. Therefore, I believe that taking the right initiatives to ensure making kids are well-behaved and organized members of society can be fully beneficial.