Fewer and fewer people today write by hand using a pen or pencil. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

These days, the decline of stationery use has been evident in various schools and businesses. I firmly believe that the main reason is the advancement of technology, which has brought several benefits to both people and the environment. This essay will examine the positive consequences of these issues in detail. To begin with, the primary reason for the decrease in stationery use is technological progress. Due to the proliferation in tablet use in today’s world, numerous people have been using technology such as iPad rather than a notebook to take notes as it provides a more convenient in various aspects such as document cloud saving, or structural folders provided. As well as this, a tablet offers a myriad of online applications, enabling users faster searching information online instead of reading books. A good of this is educational system in Thailand, where diverse students consider using iPad in a class, taking a note, recording a video and searching online references. This has resulted in a reduction in the population of writing materials. As a result, it has been clearly seen that there are several advantages to people and environments. Firstly, regarding convenience and a better structural system, this trend increases the productivity of document works for many members of education and cooperations, thus offering them deliver works faster and more effectively. Furthermore, such a trend gives rise to a decrease in disposable materials. In other words, an increase of technological documentation in many cooperations potentially lessens waste in the environment. For instance, several large companies subsidize their staff to buy a tablet, encouraging them to use technology rather than genuine documents, which reduces more than 1000 paper waste in a year. In conclusion, it has clearly been observed that individuals use writing implements less than in the past. I firmly concur that the primary factor is an increase in documentation applications which offer convenience and systematic tools. This brings about several benefits, including work productivity and environment which is crucial in today’s world. I believe that if the government could encourage people to use less writing materials, a sustainable environment can be improved.