In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In a nation like Britain,senior citizens are living in retirement homes,where wellness nurses and caregivers are there to support them with their daily tasks.In my opinion,the authorities are completely responsible for the expenses of old people and my supporting viewpoints are mentioned in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the government should pay for the retired individuals's costs in the nursing home rather than their family members.First and foremost, the Britain authorities are taking taxes from each and every individual while they are working, therefore it is a legal responsibility of higher authorities to take over the expenses of senior people.To elaborate,if a person is giving nearly 10-15% of shares from his salary to the government then he can expect to get help during his retired life. For example, a recent study conducted in the developed countries noted that old humans are getting enough help from the local government because their citizens are paying taxes to help the country's economy. Thus, every citizen should depend on the authorities.