Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Parents have an influence on their teenage decisions specially when they are young. However i think level of influence has decreased over years and current time population of children more independent when making a decisions. I will explain in this essay that i completely agree that children are better in the past. First reasons is teenagers has more decisions to expose worldwide because we have fast speed of internet that young people can access to information that their would like to known. For example, study online, learn new languages, we can compare in the past parents have influenced to childrens decisions what they want young people to be. For instance, Doctor, teachers and engineering but now young people has more independent to choose what you want to be also have more experience form different people around the world that their can learn from internet. The second thought I would like to point out is that globalization and easy ways of transportation have helped young people to change their mindset about life. Let me illustrate this with an example, when my parents were young it was not easy to travel to different countries because ways of transport were not as developed and fast as nowadays. Therefore, they were not exposed to different cultures and backgrounds. On the other hand, my generation can travel further distances and different countries by planes, and trains. To summarize, I agree that nowadays young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives than in the past. As I mentioned before exposure to the Internet and new transportation ways has helped them to acquire and be exposed to different information that they take into consideration when they want to take a decision.