Some people think that governments should spend as much money as possible on developing or buying computer technology. Other people disagree and think that this money should be spent on more basic needs. Which one of these opinions do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

In the cutting-edge era, most people have the viewpoint that the higher authorities of every nation should consider innovative technology as a top priority while making a budget for their country, however, according to opponents' perspective, expenditures on the primary necessities of life are required to be higher. I have the same point of view with the latter opinion which I will further elaborate on in this essay. The paramount reason to be taken into consideration for spending funds on rudimentary needs is that the development of every country depends upon the lifestyle of the inhabitants of that country, therefore if every citizen can easily fulfil their basic demands of eating and living under a perfect roof, the country will automatically grow. To illustrate this, there are topmost western nations have access to great technology, however, an ample of beggars can be easily found on roads who are begging for basic things such as food, shelter or even clothes. It shows to outsiders how much this country needs support besides the higher innovations in technology. Additionally further, the rate of unemployment is extremely accelrating day by day in the whole world due to the introduction of a tech-savvy culture, consequently, it contributes the pressure on government to support people and it minimises the tax that common citizens pay for the growth of economy budget, hence, the higher spendings on technology has no worth for regime instead it lowers their economy due to less taxable income of the country. For instance, if the workload of renowned organization is handled by robotics, it needs to hire a few workers only, which leads to lowering the job opportunities, which not only affects the local people but also the government since there will be no taxpayer for contribute to the revenue of the country. In conclusion, although technology is important according to one-third proportion of the country, this is eclipsed by the benefits of spending on main requirements by allowing more growth to countries. Therefore, the higher authorities should make more budget for these things only which assists their economic growth as well.