Some people think governments should spend as much money as possible exploring outer space. Others argue they should spend the money for poor people. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The allocation of government expenditures for the purpose of space exploration is a controversial issue debating on whether the governmental budget should be spent to explore space or not. However, after a thorough consideration, though space exploration could lead to the discovery, it is firmly believed that the expenses spent on space exploration should be used to tackle ongoing problems in society. It is undeniable that discoveries of the facts about outer space came from exploration. The trip to outer space or even other planets could provide more physical information to the scientists. For instance, the trip to Mars by the robotic landers could provide more informative facts and the discovery of the Mars environment. Nevertheless, the projects related to outer space required a huge amount of money which can be used to improve citizen’s quality of life. There are plenty of issues faced by the citizens in the country that can be solved by money, meaning that the government should allocate their monetary budget for solving the issues such as famine, homelessness and economic recession. It can be clearly seen in the problems of famine which can be solved by providing food for the unprivileged citizens, then create a place for farming could be one solution that requires money. By shifting the money for space exploration to solving these issues could enhance people's lives and increase the happiness of people in the society. In conclusion, governmental expenses should be used effectively to solve the problems occurring in society rather than spent on exploring space even if it could lead to new discoveries.