The world today is a safer place than it was a hundred years ago, and government should stop spending large amount of money on their armed forces . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Globally, cases of insecurity have diminished and the state should divert the expenditure used on the armed forces to other essential activities. In this essay, I will explain my reasons and give my opinion as well. First and foremost, many roads were built without putting the issue of traffic into consideration. Most cities today is experiencing high traffic due to the rise of personal vehicles which many people prefer due to convenience. As a result, the roads are congested and delays are experienced a lot. The government should think of spending on transport infrastracture to expand the highways as well as improve other means of transport such as trains by use of funds set to fight insecurities. Additionally, many hospitals do not have adequate tools for work which include medicine and staffing. The government can priotize its revenue to cater for such cases since they are essential in our daily life, for instance, a study done in the USA by students at Florida University showed that 75 per cent of the hospitals had shortage of skilled labour and this led to low quality services offered because the few workers will experience helath problems caused by work-related fatigue. However, despite the issue of insecurity being unpredictable, we it can not be ignored. The law breakers knows and plans when to attack so despite of the government improving other amenities, it can also set some funds for emergency in case an attack occurs. For example, the state of Qatar announced that it has set a huge amount of money to use incase a war or any form of insecurity happens. In conclusion, I strongly believe that since the level of safety has improved by large in the world, we use the money to improve transport and health ammenities. This will not only be of help to the state but also to the citizens.