One of the widely discussed issues today is financial literacy in everyday life.

One of the widely discussed issues today is financial literacy in everyday life. Now people are beginning to realize that knowledge of using money properly should learned in school. Personally, I tend to think that it is a definitely useful skill in education of young generation and all people in general. Firstly, it is well known that lack of people who stepped into the adult life recently, absolutely had no idea how survive financially. What I mean here is that, many of us do not know how money works, and how to manage it rationally so that expenses do not exceed income. One of the main reason behind this is that in education there are plenty of unnecessary subjects, and not a single one money discipline. A good case in point is an increase in the creditworthiness of the population. For example overdue debts of individuals as of June 1, 2023 amounted to 823.1 billion tenge. This numbers talk for themselves. On the other hand, most of people do not think that illiteracy should be learned by kids. They think that parents can teach them not worse than school. And they definitely need to do that. I think right attitude on money from childhood will form essential habits and skills. For example, my mom used to told me to not lend and borrow money. I tend to think that is a great start, but still not enough. In conclusion, summing this up we can say that financial knowledge is number one subject to learn. We should not underestimate modern children, they grasp a lot very quickly.