In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing?

In recent decade, there has been a drastic rise observed in the air transportation industry. Various reasons are pinpointed to explain this phenomenon, and this essay will explain two of the many factors, tourism and international education, that cause increasing number of air travels and justify my opinion towards this positive trend. One of the reasons that the air transportation are now popular is that it is more affordable than ever before, and this result in a growing number of people are going on a holiday overseas. A returned air ticket from Phnom Penh to Bangkok can cost as little as less than US$100, making it ridiculously cheap for many. Furthermore, international education also plays a role in explaining why there are increasing number of human mobility through air travel. Many people move abroad to pursue higher education in hope to obtain a decent employment after graduation. Some even opt for the far away study destination to acquire optimal benefits from such endeavor. Therefore, they must take flights whenever they decide to move from their home country to the destination country or vice versa. If it is for tourism and education, I believe it is a positive thing to have. Tourism can help global economy to strive as the more economic activities are carried out, the more money are spent, contributing to the flow of financial resources around the world, and at the end, benefiting the global economic development. Similarly, participate Change the form of the verb participating show examples in education abroad would generate countless advantages to the students, whether it be for personal growth or professional development. The end result would be the quality human capital ready to participate actively in the national and international development. All in all, two main reasons why the number of air travels have increased in the past decades are tourism and international education, and I believe it is a positive trend as it contributes to the national and global economic prosperity and nation building.