The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What ca be done to solve this problem?

In the contemporary era, the high population undeniably influenced the demand rate of consumer goods. To fulfil these needs, governments or manufacturers increase their production however, this method causes damage to the natural environment. This essay will discuss the causes of this problem and present viable solutions to overcome these issues. To begin with, there are several practices that have been implemented which result in the destruction of the natural environment. Firstly, exploitation of the natural environment becomes land for production. For example, deforestation in Kalimantan to open new rice fields to fulfil national high demand for rice. Even though this method has a good aim, it not only creates global warming but also damages the habitat of indigenous flora and fauna. Furthermore, the process of using chemical pesticides results in environmental damage and poses a plethora of risks to human and animal life. Many farmers use these pesticides to maximize their yields but they use it without any proper measure. There are several measures that should be taken to solve these problems. Initially, Governments should stop their programs to open new land production, and they could use the existing lands then ensure by regulating the land owners not to change status their land becomes buildings or housing stater. Other steps could be carried out by importing rice from other countries to fulfil the national needs. In addition, Governments require campaigns using safe and natural pesticides to all farmers and also provide these things on the market, so it is easy for farmers to purchase them. In Conclusion, all natural damages caused by the process of production could be overcomed by stopping the programs which make natural forests become land productions and allows rice import. Then Governments should carry out campaigns to use safe and natural pesticides and followed by providing adequate these in the market