Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people. Do you agree or disagree?

some people say that being rich is a way for helping others.Well,some people agree with this statment and others disagree.I totaly agree, with this statment because helping others by the rich people will improve the society in general and it's a source of happenies for the society members. On the one hand people who are for this statment have their own reasons. For example, they say that helping others will improve the society in general because one way of helping others it's by give them jobs and that can help them to provide their needs.Another example is that, it will not only improve the society in general but also it can end the poverity in the society and as a result of that people will be happier. On the other hand people who disagree with this statment have their won reasons.First of all, they reckon being rich is something you work hard to earn it so they say it's not rich people duity to help others. Moreover,they believe that helping others by rich people will lead to alot of problems such as that some people will stop working hard because they will get help from richs riches. To conclude we can say that, being rich it's a good way of helping others and improve the society. However,it also can have alot of drawbacks which can affect the society.