Older generation often hold some traditional ideas on the correct way of life, thoughts and behavior. Most people argue that it is not helpful for younger generations to prepare for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is a trend for vast majority of people to hold an opinion that the previous generation usually have ultra traditional thinking about how people should live and behave. However, other people think that these ideas are not so useful to prepare new generations for modern life. This essay completely agrees with that statement, because old and young generations lived in different time with completely another mentality. Moreover, over time, in our world there are changes in some rules that old generations do not recognize. First and foremost, old generations’ mentality completely different from new generations, and their beliefs about the world nowadays are not so relevant. In other words, things that were normal while our parents or grandparents grew, in 21st century are not normal or legal. For instance, in previous century people had different approach to taking exams, and all exams were taken on paper-based variant. However, in 2024 students have an opportunity to take SAT or IELST exams on laptops without any paper, that has positive effect on our ecology. In addition, over time there are global updates in the rules, that every country should accept and introduce. With different words, some action that were allowed 60-70 years ago, nowadays prohibited and in most of the countries there are some fines for braking new rules. For example, in 1960s smoking everywhere was normal, people could smoke even in public transport, restaurants and while doing their jobs. Today in the most places smoking do not allowed, and for example in Kazakhstan for smoking in public areas you must pay fine for 5000 tenge. In conclusion, most traditional thoughts and beliefs usually contradict with modern realities. Changes in technology and social norms, such as smoking and taking digital exams adds more confluence that we need for adapting outdates beliefs