Some people say that children should start learning a foreign languathge when they are 7 years old, but other believe that they should start when they are 18 years old. discuss both views and write your own opinion.

There are number of factors considering children to start studying foreign language. While some people agree that it should be taught when they are adult around 18 years old, I side with those who feel that they should commit to learn when they are 7. On the one hand, when children are growing up to be teenager, they will be so many activities in school. For instance, they should join club in school and learning other subjects required by their senior high school. The children are difficult managing their time to study other languages while they are joining many activities alogside. In addition, in learning language, they should memorize, implement every new word to their lives and many of them will feel difficult to concentrate. On the other hand, children at 7 can be considered as golden age that they will absorb many new things easily. At this age, the sense of their curiosity is higher during their lifetime. They tend to interest with something new, for example knowing new words and learning language. In this age, they mostly talkative and when they are taught new language, they will have good spirit at incorporated everything they have learned. In conclusion, learning new language at their golden age will beneficial to their life when it is taught early when they are in their peak of learning. I, therefore, remain firmly convinced that kids should be learnt many languanges as young as they are.