Nowadays young people admire media and sports stars, even though they do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Currently, due to the significant development of technology, more and more people are using social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, or TikTok as places to socialize and entertain with people all around the world. However, some individuals have admired media and sports stars although some of them do not have good behaviors and attitudes. In this essay, I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages and also present my perspective. On the one hand, idolizing celebrities on social media or sports stars can bring various benefits and one of them is contributing to economic growth. Using well-known people as the brand endorsement to promote the brand's products and services is an effective marketing strategy. Consumers tend to purchase products that famous individuals use as they believe they will be high quality and trustworthy. For instance, regarding Pepsi's report in 2023, the number of products they have sold out had significantly increased - double the previous year as Blackpink - a famous K-pop girl group had been the brand endorsement. On the other hand, admiring people who have negative impacts on media and sports can cause many drawbacks. To begin with, following persons who do not set a good example can affect the behaviors of watchers, especially young people. Many influencers create a lot of content that includes wrong information or bad ways of behaving in social situations. One of the excellent examples is a Tiktoker called Nờ ô nô in Vietnam, he uploaded a video that received much attention and he made jokes about a homeless per In conclusion, while the advantage of idolizing a famous person or celebrities in media or sports can bring benefits such as contributing to the growth of the economy, the disadvantages of admiring bad individuals can affect how people's behaviours outweigh.