The number of overweight children in developed countries is increasing. Some people this is due to problems such as the growing number of fast food outlets. Others believe that parents are to blame for not looking after their children's health. To what extent do you agree with these views?

Obesity is the first step that can leads us to many health problems in future. Nowadays, there is surge in the weight of children in many prosperous countries. According to some people it is mainly due to increased Change the form of the verb increase show examples in number of junk food intake whereas, other believe that it's parents responsibility to look after their kid's wellness. In my opinion, they both are right and I completely agree with both statements. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will shed light in some points to justify my opinion. First of all, in developed countries, there is increase in the use of fatty foods like burgers and pizzas etc. People loved these kinds of food as they are tasty and easy to digest it. But, they Don't know that these items are not good for their body as they contain large amount of fatty acids that leads to obesity and eventually many heath issues. Secondly, there are many outlets in these countries that provide fast food instead of healthy diet because, people loved to eat these kind of things. This increase in the number of these fast food chain outlets make it easy for the people to buy these unhealthy foods rather than searching for better options that might be healthy for their bodies. On the other hand, it is also the main responisbilty of the parents to look at eating habits of their kids and encourage them to eat healthy food rather than these fatty foods. If the parents themselves eat healthy then their children will also follow their footsteps. Unfortunately, now a days parents don't bother to look after their kids properly which leads their younger generations to spoil their health and their future as well. To summarize it, the major reason of uplift in overweight children is huge number of junk food outlets and negligence from their parents side as well. Parents should take measure to teach their children to eat healthy and live a prosperous life. Government should organize events that promotes the healthy eating in our society.