Some people say that sports must be included in the school curriculum. However, others hold the opinion that it shouldn’t be there as it can lead to wasting time, which can be utilised for more effective academic training.

It is universally acknowledged that the educational system is an inseparable part of minors’ life and through educating, they will be trained not only scientifically but also characteristically. It is argued that school curriculum, in addition to the scientific subjects, should be involved with physical education (P. E) too. However, this notion has some advocates and opponents. This essay will elaborate both sides defends and reveal my orientation too. It is undeniable that the tendency towards sedentary lifestyle has dramatically soared, and in order to prevent it from penetrating in new generations’ lifestyles permanently; adding the P. E to school syllabus would be a practical idea. In the modern era, in the light of the fact that technology has affected citizens’ lives, mobility has been eliminated. For example, most of the bank-related activities can be done at home with mobile. Thus, P. E class is a brilliant opportunity for new generation to pay a careful attention to their health, and makes it a habit for their future lives, to avoid from different types of diseases such as a heart attack, diabetes and obesity issues. On the contrary, from opponents’ points of view, they consider sports as a leisure activity which differs from the academic subjects. As a result, it could deviate pupils’ attentions and is not parallel with school-related lessons. For instance, students who have a volleyball or soccer class are more energetic and concentrating on the rest of their lessons such as math or physics would be impossible and they would be exhausted of their physical activities. In addition, pupils have various strength and they cannot participate in P. E class. Consequently, they will lose some marks in this subject and appeals to school. I remember my sports teacher always went down my mark due to lack of tension. In conclusion, the necessity of sport is unavoidable, especially in the technological era. In recent times, doctors encourage human to participate in physical activities more than past and they put a lot of effort on habituating working out. I believe that involving P. E in syllabus could reduce this challenge for new generation.