In modern society, ambition is more and more important. How important is ambition for being successful in life? Is it positive or negative? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In todays world, ambition is perceived as something that really crucial. Ambition makes people know what to do in the future, either their career or personal life. Ambition can make people's goals more celar and specific. On the other hand, sometimes ambition makes human do not enjoy their life because they are too much focus on their purpose in life. Ambition is really important for someone who are not know what they want to do in this life. Ambition is like a direction to guide people to be more realize how they are seeing this world. Having said that, ambition is essential to make a chance to success be bigger. For example, there is one teenager who really wants to get her dream university. But, she is does not have ambition on it. Then, it must be difficult for her to achieve it due to ambition can be as a hope to pursue the dream. So, ambition can bring positive impacts to people who really like to gain their dreams. Nevertheless, ambition is not always spread positiveness to people's energy while they are still trying to get their purpose. Ambition can give pressure to human since they feel it as a burden. That burden is like a responsibility that must bring to anywhere and anytime. To illustrate, students who want to get 100 points in their exam can force themselves to study 24/7 with less sleep and skip meals. Therefore, people must be aware of these negative impacts. To conclude, ambition is a significant key to lead people to being successful in life. However, there are some warning that indicates people susceptible to the bad sides because of ambition. Hence, I highly advice to people to take the good sides instead of the bad sides.